Recordings of the Silicon Valley Symphony

Concert recordings
Use the player controls or click on the composition title or movement to the right of the player.

2009 Arabian Nights, 7 March 2009


Scroll down for YouTube videos

Khori Dastoor, Soprano Soloist
Julian Brown, Violin Soloist

Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man
Puccini: O mio babbino caro
Verdi: Caro nome
Barber: Adagio for Strings
Bernstein: Glitter and Be Gay

Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade

I. The Sea and Sinbad's Ship
II. The Kalendar Prince
III. The Young Prince and The Young Princess
IV. Festival At Baghdad. The Sea. The Ship Breaks against a Cliff Surmounted by a Bronze Horseman.


Click on the soloist name for their Bio; Click on the composition title to goto the YouTube website; or use the convenient players below.

Khori Dastoor, Soprano Soloist

O mio Babbino caro from “Gianni Schicci” by Puccini

Caro nome from “Rigoletto” by Verdi

Glitter and Be Gay by Leonard Bernstein


Web Design by BACH to Music © 2011
© Copyright 2011 Silicon Valley Symphony  All rights reserved.