Recordings of the Silicon Valley Symphony

Concert recordings
Use the player controls or click on the composition title or movement to the right of the player.

Soli & Sorcery, 8 March 2008


Scroll down for YouTube videos

Christine Chon, Violin Soloist
Christopher Bengochea, Tenor Soloist

Sibelius: Finlandia, Op. 26

Sibelius Violin Concerto

1. Allegro moderato Molto moderato e tranquillo; Allegro molto; Moderato assai; Allegro moderato; Allegro molto vivace
2. Adagio di molto
3. Allegro, ma non tanto
Verdi: La donna Ŕ mobile from Rigoletto
Rossini: La Danza
Mussorgsky, arr. Rimsky-Korsakov: Night on Bald Mountain
Michael Gibson comment, for my Dad
Denza & Turco: Funiculý funiculÓ
de Capua: O Sole Mio
Dukas: The Sorcerer's Apprentice


Click on the soloist name for their Bio; Click on the composition title to goto the YouTube website; or use the convenient players below.

Christopher Bengochea, Tenor Soloist

La donna Ŕ mobile from “Rigoletto” by Verdi

La Danza “Tarantelle Napoletana” by Rossini

Funiculý FuniculÓ by Luigi Denza

O Sole mio “My Sun” by Eduardo di Capua


Web Design by BACH to Music © 2011
© Copyright 2011 Silicon Valley Symphony  All rights reserved.